(760) 836-1160  

Who We Are

Our History: The John Carroll and Jim O’Brien Clubhouse in Indio opened its doors to the community in 1966. Today, that one small clubhouse has grown into an organization comprised of a network of five full-service clubhouses, two boxing/athletic centers, and the Smilow Family Teen Center in Indio. 

Our Mission: Saving and enhancing the lives of young people, especially those with economic and/or social needs, by offering a safe haven and meaningful youth development programs provided by a caring and qualified staff.

Boys & Girls Clubs Of Coachella Valley  Staff and Boards

Administrative Staff
Jim Ducatte
Chief Executive Officer, Foundation
Quinton Egson
Chief Executive Officer
Tony Williams
Director of Operations
Jody Brazil
Director of Finance
Carolina Vasquez
Director of Development
Bridget Kerr
Development Assistant, Events

Foundation Board 
Peter Bochnewich, President
John Powell, Jr., Vice President
Rondi Edwards, Vice President
David A. Peat, Treasurer
Bill Bryan
Dana Crosby
Doug Sears
Esther Galineau
George Kirkjan
Greg Raumin
Joe Benitez
John Foster
Lee Osborne
Mark D. Simon
Mark Nickerson
Mike Way
Reid Jenkins
Robert O. Bianco
Robert Wisely
Sandy Taylor
Ward Fredericks

Emeritus Members
Lester R. Peterson
Al McCandless
James J. O'Brien
Board of Directors
Douglas Miller, President
Brian S. Harnik, Vice President
Sandra M. Davis, Vice President
David A. Peat, Treasurer
Judy Vossler, Secretary
Anthony Caridi
Cal Johnston
Carla Levrault
Carolyn Anderson
Cynthia Flores
David Cantwell
Dominique Shwe
Donald A. Pelegrino Ph.D
Glenn A. Miller
Greg Raumin
James A. Jackson
John H. Furbee
Jon FitzHenry
Jose L Fernandez, M.D.
Kristy Franklin
Lee F. Simmons
Mark D. Simon
Mark Nickerson
Michael P. Busch
Mike Carl
Mike Stutz
Mike Way
Ronald Schulman
Rosa Maria Gonzales
Sue Steding
Tony Reagins
Ward Fredericks

Friends Board 
Esther Gelineau, President
Gee Gee Hanson , Immediate Past President
Maureen Liebman, First Vice President, Spring Event
Kelly Flanagan, Second Vice President, Luncheon
Travis Erwin, Second Vice President, Luncheon
Margo Ritter, Second Vice President, Secretary, Luncheon
Gail Gallaudet, Treasurer
Sandy Taylor, Grand Auction Chair
Denise Maddux
Donna Logan
Dorothy Duncan
Harriet Hanson
Janet Obradovich
Joan Lizza
Joan Mandala
Kate Graham
Linda Aliberti
Rondi Edwards
Shirley Chuchian
Tammy Kirkjan
Emeritus Members
Donna Walter
Ellen Way
Joan Foster
Johna Davis Ames
Karen Renberg

Share by: