(760) 836-1160  

Who We Are

Our History: The John Carroll and Jim O’Brien Clubhouse in Indio opened its doors to the community in 1966. Today, that one small clubhouse has grown into an organization comprised of a network of four full-service clubhouses, two boxing/athletic centers, and the Smilow Family Teen Center in Indio. 

Our Mission: Saving and enhancing the lives of young people, especially those with economic and/or social needs, by offering a safe haven and meaningful youth development programs provided by a caring and qualified staff.

Our Administrative Staff and Boards

Quinton Egson
Chief Executive Officer
Jim Ducatte
Director of Major Gifts
Tony Williams
Director of Operations
Jody Brazil
Director of Finance
Carolina Vasquez
Director of Development
Bridget Kerr
Director of Special Events

Board of Directors
Douglas Miller, President
Brian S. Harnik, Vice President
Sandra M. Davis, Vice President
David A. Peat, Treasurer
Carolyn Anderson
Joe Benitez
Robert Bianco
Peter Bochnewich
Bill Bryan
David Cantwell
Anthony Caridi
Mike Carl 
Dana Crosby 
Rondi Edwards
Jose Fernandez
Jon FitzHenry
Cynthia Flores
John Foster 
Ward Fredericks
Esther Gelineau
Rosa Maria Gonzales
Gee Gee Hanson 
James Jackson
Reid Jenkins
Cal Johnston
Clara Levrault
Oscar Lua
George Kirkjan
Darrell Mike
Glenn Miller
Mark Nickerson
Lee Osborne 
Donald Pelegrino
John Powell, Jr.
Greg Raumin
Tony Reagins
Dominique Shwe
Lee Simmons
Mark Simon
Sue Steding
Micheal Stutz
Sandy Taylor
Brian Tobey
Judy Vossler
Mike Way
Robert Wisley

Friends Board 
Esther Gelineau, President
Gee Gee Hanson , Immediate Past President
Maureen Liebman, First Vice President, Spring Event
Kelly Flanagan, Second Vice President, Luncheon
Travis Erwin, Second Vice President, Luncheon
Margo Ritter, Second Vice President, Secretary, Luncheon
Gail Gallaudet, Treasurer
Sandy Taylor, Grand Auction Chair
Denise Maddux
Donna Logan
Dorothy Duncan
Harriet Hanson
Janet Obradovich
Joan Lizza
Joan Mandala
Kate Graham
Linda Aliberti
Rondi Edwards
Shirley Chuchian
Tammy Kirkjan   
Emeritus Members
Johna Davis Ames
Joan Foster
Karen Renberg
Donna Walter
Ellen Way 

Share by: