Boys & Girls Clubs of Coachella Valley Team

Our greatest leadership strengths spring from our stability as a well-established organization that starts with an extremely stable upper and middle management team. The Chief Executive Officer came up through the ranks over 30 years ago; many other staff members have been employed for over 10 years.

We are also fortunate to have a visionary high-profile Board comprising community leaders who guide our direction and decisions. Our Board of Directors is comprised of business leaders, professionals, successful retirees and other volunteers. Our Board and staff reflect the diversity of the people and key interests of our community.

Administrative Staff

Quinton Egson
Chief Executive Officer
Tony Williams
Director of Operations
Carolina Vasquez
Director of Development
Bridget Kerr
Director of Special Events
Jody Brazil
Director of Finance
Cynthia Grier
Administrative Assistant
Peter Sturgeon
Major Gifts Officer
Desiree Porras
Development Assistant
Sharon O'Donnel
Development Assistant
Susan Ogrodnick
Special Events Coordinator

Board of Directors

John Powell, Jr.

Board Chair

Sandra M. Davis

Vice Chair

Judy Vossler


David A. Peat


Douglas P. Miller

Immediate Past President

Carolyn Anderson

Joe Benitez

Robert Bianco

Peter Bochnewich

Bill Bryan

David Cantwell

Anthony Caridi

Mike Carl

Dana Crosby

Rondi Edwards

Jose Fernandez

Jon FitzHenry

Randy Florence

Cynthia Flores

John Foster

Ward Fredericks

Esther Gelineau

Rosa Maria Gonzales

Wally Grimm

James Jackson

Reid Jenkins

George Kirkjan

Clara Levrault

Oscar Lua

Darrell Mike

Glenn Miller

Mark Nickerson

Lee Osborne

Donald Pelegrino

Greg Raumin

Tony Reagins

Dominique Shwe

Mark Simon

Sue Steding

Michael Stutz

Sandy Taylor

Brian Tobey

Mike Way

Friends Board

Esther Gelineau


Gee Gee Hanson

Immediate Past President

Margo Ritter

First Vice President, Spring Event

Kelly Flanagan

Second Vice President, Fall Event

Joan Lizza


Gail Gallaudet


Sandy Taylor

Grand Auction Chair

Maureen Liebman

Denise Maddux

Donna Logan

Harriet Hanson

Janet Obradovich

Joan Mandala

Kate Graham

Linda Aliberti

Rondi Edwards

Shirley Chuchian

Tammy Kirkjan


Joan Foster

Karen Renberg

Donna Walter

Ellen Way